top of page

From This Day Forward

I miss you less today but little thoughts still fill my head with all the things I didn’t say.

I followed my feet away; they were heavy, filled with lead. I miss you less today.

Better off, so come what may. I take another shot of dread with all the things I didn’t say.

And I don’t care that they might keep you up in bed. Because I miss you less today.

No it didn’t go my way, and now my roots are dried and bled from all the things I didn’t say.

And now my voice has left me stray With your memories left for dead. I miss you less today. I guess there’s nothing left to say.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page